Haupteingang zum Campus der Universität Magdeburg

Symposium Discrete Mathematics and Richard-Rado-Prize 2020

The biennial symposium of the special interest group Discrete Mathematics (Fachgruppe Diskrete Mathematik) of the German Mathematical Society (Deutsche Mathematikervereinigung, DMV) will be held July 10-11, 2020 at Otto-von-Guericke Universität Magdeburg. During the conference, the Richard-Rado-Prize for the best doctoral thesis in Discrete Mathematics completed in the previous two years in Germany, Austria, or the German language part of Switzerland will be awarded. Five plenary lectures will be delivered by the distinguished researchers listed below. More details on the program will be published here later. The list of previous winners of the Richard-Rado-Prize as well as links to earlier symposia of the special interest group can be found at the web-page of the special interest group.

Plenary Speakers:

  • Friedrich Eisenbrand
  • Christina Goldschmidt
  • Etienne de Klerk
  • Dan Kral
  • Eva Tardos

Last Modification: 02.12.2019 - Contact Person: Prof. Dr. Volker Kaibel